advertisement
Concerts

Sting Slates Fall North American Tour: See the Dates

The outing will see the ex-Policeman once again touring as part of a trio.

STING 3.0

STING 3.0

Carter B. Smith

BILLBOARD CANADA UPDATE (3/18):

Sting has added a third date at Toronto's Massey Hall, and will now play the venue on Sept. 21, 22 and 24. The general on-sale for the new Sep. 24 date will begin Friday, March 22 at 10am local time on sting.com.


Sting, who was a member of a pretty famous trio back in the day with The Police, is returning to a similarly stripped down configuration for his Sting 3.0 tour.

The vocalist/bassist will be joined by longtime touring mate, guitarist Dominic Miller, and drummer Chris Maas (Mumford & Sons), on the North American theater tour presented by Cherrytree Music Company and Live Nation.

advertisement

The tour will start Sept. 17 at the Fillmore in Detroit and play 12 markets before wrapping in Los Angeles on Nov. 13. The tour includes multiple dates in each city, including three nights at the Brooklyn Paramount Theater in Brooklyn, NY, and two nights at Toronto’s Massey Hall. The three-piece will perform songs from the 17-time Grammy winner’s solo career, as well as his time leading the Police.

It’s a busy touring time for Sting, who will play San Diego’s Petco Park with Billy Joel on April 13, as well as continue on a European arena tour for much of the summer before the kick-off of this fall’s theater tour.

Tickets go on sale Friday (March 15) at sting.com to the general public, while tickets are already available to members of Sting’s Fan Club on the site.

“STING 3.0” TOUR ITINERARY

Tue. Sept. 17 Detroit, MI Fillmore Detroit
Wed. Sept. 18 Detroit, MI Fillmore Detroit
Fri. Sept. 20 Toronto, ON Massey Hall
Sat. Sept. 21 Toronto, ON Massey Hall

Mon. Sept. 30 Philadelphia, PA The Met
Tue. Oct. 01 Philadelphia, PA The Met
Fri. Oct. 04 Boston, MA MGM Music Hall @ Fenway Park
Mon. Oct. 07 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Paramount
Wed. Oct. 09 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Paramount
Thu. Oct. 10 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Paramount
Sat. Oct. 12 Port Chester, NY The Capitol Theatre
Tue. Oct. 15 Washington, DC MGM National Harbor
Sun. Oct. 20 Miami, FL Fillmore Miami Beach
Tue. Oct. 22 Atlanta, GA Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

advertisement

Mon. Oct. 28 Chicago, IL Auditorium Theatre
Tue. Oct. 29 Chicago, IL Auditorium Theatre
Wed. Nov. 06 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
Thu. Nov. 07 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
Tue. Nov. 12 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern
Wed. Nov. 13 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern

advertisement
The Black Keys
Jim Herrington

The Black Keys

Music News

The Black Keys Cancel North American Leg of International Players Tour

The rock duo's 31-date arena trek was scheduled to launch in September and included a date at Toronto's Scotiabank Arena on Oct. 11, 2024.

The Black Keys have abruptly canceled their upcoming North American tour.

The 31-date arena trek — which was scheduled to launch Sept. 17 in Tulsa, Okla., and wrap Nov. 12 in Detroit — quietly disappeared from Ticketmaster’s website without explanation on Friday (May 24).

keep readingShow less
advertisement