Avril Lavigne Announces First Greatest Hits Album, Spanning 20 Years of Her Career

Set for a June 21 release, 'Avril Lavigne - Greatest Hits' features 20 fan favourites from across the Canadian star's two-decade career, accompanying her upcoming headline tour.

Avril Lavigne

Avril Lavigne

Tyler Kenny

A Canadian music icon is releasing her first ever greatest hits album.

Avril Lavigne, the skater girl from Napanee, ON who went on to sell fifty million records worldwide, will release a double LP of 20 fan favourites on June 21, titled Avril Lavigne — Greatest Hits.

The album – are already available for pre-order in CD and digital formats – features some of the most iconic songs of her illustrious 20-year career, from classics like "Complicated" and “Sk8er Boi”off her chart-topping 2002 debut album Let Go, to “Bite Me” and “Bois Lie” (featuring Machine Gun Kelly) from her seventh studio album Love Sux. The special release also includes the 2007 single "Girlfriend," which took Lavigne to the top of the Billboard Hot 100.


To make the announcement, Lavigne donned her Complicated-era tie and tank top, a look that influenced every Canadian growing up in the 2000s.

Given that Lavigne is one of Canada's most recognizable stars of the 21st century, with eight Grammy nominations and ten Juno Awards to her name, it's almost surprising that she doesn't already have a greatest hits compilation. The Canadian superstar will kick off her celebratory era with a live performance at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards on May 16, ahead of a headlining tour this summer. She’ll perform with New Male Artist of the Year nominee Nate Smith.

Her Greatest Hits headline tour kicks off on May 22 at Vancouver’s Rogers Arena, before making its way down to the US. Lavigne will then come back north of the border to six more Canadian cities, including performances at both Scotiabank Arena and Budweiser Stage in Toronto.

Find full tour dates here, and check out the tracklist for Greatest Hits below.

Avril Lavigne - Greatest Hits Track List:

Side A


01. Sk8er Boi (Let Go/single - Arista 2002)

02. Girlfriend (The Best Damn Thing/single - RCA 2007)

03. What the Hell (Goodbye Lullaby/single - RCA 2011)

04. Complicated (Let Go/single - Arista 2002)

05. Don't Tell Me (Under My Skin/single - Arista/RCA 2004)

Side B

06. I'm A Mess (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single - Elektra/DTA 2022)

07. He Wasn't (Under My Skin/single - Arista/RCA 2005)

08. Losing Grip (Let Go/single - Arista 2003)

09. My Happy Ending (Under My Skin/single - Arista/RCA 2004)

10. Bite Me (Love Sux/single - Elektra/DTA/2021)

Side C

11. Nobody's Home (Under My Skin/single - Arista/RCA 2004)

12. I'm With You (Let Go/single - Arista 2002)

13. When You're Gone (The Best Damn Thing/single - RCA 2007)

14. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single - Elektra/DTA 2022)

15. Smile (Goodbye Lullaby/single - RCA 2011)

Side D

16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single - Elektra/DTA 2022)

17. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single - Epic 2013)

18. Here's To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single - Epic 2013)

19. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/"Eragon" soundtrack/single - RCA 2006)

20. Head Above Water (Head Above Water/single - BMG 2018)

BTS' RM appears in the music video for his song "Groin."
Courtesy Photo.

BTS' RM appears in the music video for his song "Groin."

Music News

BTS’ RM Takes to the Streets for ‘Groin’ Music Video: Watch

The track appears on the K-pop star's new "Right Place, Wrong Person" album.

RM has dropped the music video for his song “Groin,” which appears on the BTS star’s new album, Right Place, Wrong Person.

On Monday (May 27), the RM shared the Pennacky-directed clip for “Groin,” which finds the singer and rapper decked out in a dark Adidas track jacket while dancing and rapping in the streets.

This article was originally published by Billboard U.S.

keep readingShow less