advertisement
FYI

2022 Prism Prize Eligible Video: Emanuel - Worldwide

The 2022 Prism Prize for Best Canadian Music Video was recently awarded to Mustafa, for his clip for his own track, Ali. We will continue to profile noteworthy Canadian videos that were eligible for the 2022 prize, including this one from a fast-rising R&B artist.

2022 Prism Prize Eligible Video: Emanuel - Worldwide

By External Source

The 2022 Prism Prize for Best Canadian Music Video was recently awarded to Mustafa, for his clip for his own track, Ali. We will continue to profile noteworthy Canadian videos that were eligible for the 2022 prize, including this one from a fast-rising R&B artist.


Emanuel - Worldwide 

From now until the 2021 Juno Awards are presented on June 6, we will offer this weekly column to help you get to know some of the nominees in all categories a little better.Meet the 2021 Juno Nominees: EmanuelNominated in the category Traditional R&B/Soul Recording of the Year

Hailing from  London, Ontario,  Emanuel is a fast-rising R&B singer who has controlled yet effortlessly breezy vocals. In both 2021 and 2022, he was nominated for Traditional R&B/Soul Recording for the Juno Awards. His single Worldwide’ is a part of his album Alt Therapy, which was released in June 2021. 

advertisement

The music video for Worldwide begins with a scene fading in and out to the beat of the song. We see glimpses of Emanuel until the fading stops and we get a full shot of him. This is followed by beautiful shots of a sunset by the water. The stunning colours in the clouds work well with the melody. This relaxing imagery matches the chill vibe of the song. Near the end of the video we see Emanuel on a stage singing emotionally into a mic - it is a great shot and rounds up the video very well. The video finishes with a stunning shot of a colourful sunset - a great ending for a visually pleasing video. 

Emanuel’s latest single Ernesto (A Colour Show) is available to stream now.

Credits:

Starring: Emanuel @cellulardada & Winta Hagos @winterscomin

Directed by: Kit Weyman @kitknows

Executive Producers TajCritchlow @tajtheblacklion Director X @directorx 

advertisement

Head of Production: Amir Karimi @boxwinefather

COO: Dean Rosen @deanrosen

Producer: Carina Mak @carina.mak

Production Manager: Keisha Beattie @keishabeattie

Edit by: @kitknows and @chrrislowe

DOP: Teo Weyman @teo.weyman

1st AC: Brandon Reitsma @brandonreitsmadp

Gimbal Op: Scottie Watson @scottiewat

Gimbal Op: David Grif @neon_criminal

Swing/Trainee: Albert Kay @thisalbertk

Gaffer: Rohan Painter @rohanpaintercinematography

Key Grip: Artur Vetstein @wedontfightonsundays

Lighting Tech: Gideon Ayesu @congobluekid

VDO/Media Server Tech: Muadh Chanicka @muadh_chanicka

Timecode/Playback Tech: Jeremie Ngandu @jeremiee2

BBE/LX Tech: Gordon Huxter @gordonhuxter

Swing Tech: Steve Thom @sthom_sound

Imag Cam/BTS: Stani Makita @stanimj

Rigging Electric: Davin Veerasamy @davinvee

Rigging Electric: Hayden Salter @haydens.photos

Key Production Assistant: Zach Litzgus @zlitzgus

Production Assistant: Liyan Begmohamed @liyanbegmohamed

Production Assistant: Michael D'Elia @wendel_blk

Production Assistant: David DeRose @davidderose98

Covid Coordinator: Magdalena Jurcagova @magdalena_yurchagovah

MUA: Mila Victoria @milavictoriastudio

MUA Assist: Kathy Nguyen @recognizekat

Stylist: Priya Howlader @yourboypriya

Stylist Assist: Talia Godin @taliagodin 

 

Colourist: @anaescorse

Color Ast: @janellacabus 

@chantelleblagrove at

@studiofeather

Made possible with the support of Ontario Creates

advertisement
Valence
'La nuit s’achève' album cover

Valence

Latest News

Music News Digest: Canadian Artists Valence Jon Mullane & Jay Douglas Earn Awards

This week’s roundup of news includes items on Rob Pattee, Voivod, FMO, AMERICANAFEST 2024, Busy Buddies, Andrea Ramolo, Vishtèn Connexions, Boreal and Terry Gomes.

Awards news

The Grand Théâtre de Québec and its partners, the City of Québec, Solotech and De la Létourneau, are awarding the inaugural Bourse Karim-Ouellet to singer/songwriter Valence (Vincent Dufour). The prize was created last Sept., in memory of the late Quebec City-based singer-songwriter Karim Ouellet. It awards a $7,500 cash prize, plus consulting and publicity services from communications firm, and the opportunity for a paid performance at the Grand Théâtre de Québec in 2024. Applications for next year’s Bourse Karim-Ouellet open on Aug. 30, with a Dec. 1 deadline.

keep readingShow less
advertisement