advertisement
Music

Nicki Minaj Announces Pink Friday 2 World Tour: See the Dates

The three-month trek will find the rapper playing arenas in the U.S. and Europe.

Nicki Minaj

Nicki Minaj

Courtesy Photo

Nicki Minaj is bringing Pink Friday 2 to a city near you.

Just days after the release of her latest studio album, the Queen of Rap has announced dates for a world tour in support of the Pink Friday sequel. Kicking off Friday, March 1, in Oakland, Calif., the three-month trek will find Minaj performing in arenas across the United States and Europe.


“BARBZZZ!!,” she announced on Instagram Monday (Dec. 11). “It’s time for the #GagCity TOUR. So excited to see you guys!! Presale this week and tickets available FRIDAY 🎀🥳”

Also on the schedule are festival performances at Rolling Loud in Inglewood, Calif., and Dreamville Festival in Raleigh, N.C. Tickets for North American shows will be available starting with a Citi presale on Tuesday (Dec. 12), followed by a general onsale beginning at 9 a.m. local time on Friday (Dec. 15). More details are available on Minaj’s website.

advertisement

As for the European dates, tickets are already available with artist presale access. The leg’s general onsale also starts at 9 a.m. local time on Friday.

Released Friday (Dec. 8) on Minaj’s 41st birthday, Pink Friday 2 marks the rapper’s first proper album since 2018’s Queen, which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. Fans including Kim Kardashian and North West have been passionately celebrating the 22-track set since it arrived, with many taking to social media to contribute artwork and lore to the Barbz fictional Gag City designed around the album.

See the dates for Minaj’s Pink Friday 2 Tour below:

PINK FRIDAY 2 WORLD TOUR DATES:
Fri Mar 01 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
Sun Mar 03 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Fri Mar 08 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena
Sun Mar 10 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Wed Mar 13 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Fri Mar 15 – Inglewood, CA – Rolling Loud California*
Mon Mar 18 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Wed Mar 20 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Fri Mar 22 – Orlando, FL - Amway Center
Tue Mar 26 – Charlotte, NC - Spectrum Center
Thu Mar 28 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
Fri Mar 29 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sat Mar 30 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Mon Apr 01 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Tue Apr 02 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
Thu Apr 04 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Fri Apr 05 – Hartford, CT – XL Center
Sun Apr 07 – Raleigh, NC – Dreamville Festival*
Wed Apr 10 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Fri Apr 12 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center
Sat Apr 13 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Wed Apr 17 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Thu Apr 18 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Sat Apr 20 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Wed Apr 24 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat Apr 27 – Minneapolis, MN - Target Center
Thu May 02 - Oklahoma City, OK - Paycom Center
Thu May 09 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sat May 11 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Sun May 12 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Sat May 25 – Manchester, UK – Co-Op Live
Sun May 26 – Birmingham, UK – Resorts World Arena
Tue May 28 – London, UK – The O2
Sat Jun 01 – Paris, France – Accor Arena
Sun Jun 02 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo Dome
Wed Jun 05 - Cologne, Germany - Lanxess Arena
Fri Jun 07 - Berlin, Germany - Mercedes Benz Arena
*Festival Performance


This story was first published by Billboard U.S.

advertisement
Beyoncé

Beyoncé

FYI

The Billboard Canada FYI Bulletin: Beyoncé Country Hit A Win For Canadian Songwriters

Also in this week's roundup of industry news: Kayla Diamond launches her own boutique imprint, SOCAN names an ombudsman, and time's running out for noms for this year's Rosalie Award honouring trailblazing women in broadcasting.

Beyoncé becomes the first Black woman to top Billboard’s Country Songs chart with “Texas Hold ‘Em” and it has gone to No. 1 on iTunes in 14 different countries and counting. There are some surprising connections. The song is co-written and co-produced by Ontario-born writer/producer Nathan Ferraro, whose previous collaborations include working with Lady Gaga, Carly Rae Jepsen, Bear Mountain, RALPH, Shawn Hook, Alyssa Reid, Jessie Reyez, Lowell and Tyler Shaw.

In fact, the song has deep Canadian origins. Two other Canadian songwriters participated in this runaway hit: Megan Bülow (who records and performs as bülow) as and Elizabeth "Lowell" Boland (a.k.a. Lowell), with Ferraro co-producing the track with Killah B and Beyoncé.

keep readingShow less
advertisement