Matthew Good: A Momentary Truth

The prolific rocker has just released a new album. This mid-tempo cut features his distinctive gruff and angst-tinged vocals and vivid imagery.

Matthew Good: A Momentary Truth

By Kerry Doole

Matthew Good -  A Momentary Truth  (Warner Music Canada): The popular veteran rock songsmith from Vancouver released a new album, Moving Walls, on Friday.

Moving Walls was entirely written by Good and cut with long-time collaborator, producer/engineer Warne Livesey. Of the album, Good says in a press release that "the title Moving Walls seemed symbolic given what was going on in my life. It’s the idea of being in situations where things just keep moving. Even something as seemingly permanent as a wall can be disassembled.”

Earlier singles Sicily and Selling You My Heart were well-received, with a similar response expected to the just-released A Momentary Truth. Driven by crisp jangly guitars, this is a mid-tempo tune featuring Good’s distinctive gruff and angst-tinged vocals and vivid imagery.


A prolific artist, Good has released albums under his name and as The Matthew Good Band., and is approaching the 30-year milestone as a musician. He has won four Juno Awards.

Matthew Good and his band of superb players will soon begin a 32-date headlining tour. The run of dates begins on March 4th in Pictou, NS, including stops in Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, and Vancouver. Tickets and VIP packages for the tour are available here now.






PR: Dave Stelling, Warner Music Canada

Barry McCall



Hozier Thanks OVO Arena For Clearing Up ‘Misunderstanding’ Over Fans’ ‘Free Palestine’ Scarf

The singer said his team has a "zero policy" about prohibiting sings at shows.

Hozier and the OVO Arena Wembley have apologized and responded to a fan’s complaint about an incident in December in which she was reportedly told to remove a “Free Palestine” scarf before attending one of the singer’s shows. “Thank you to OVO Arena Wembley for clearing up this misunderstanding,” Hozier wrote early Monday morning (Feb. 26) after the venue posted an apology last week to attendee Hiba Ahmad, who said in an earlier X post that she was “pulled aside and escorted to wardrobe” in December while attending a show at the venue while wearing the scarf.

“The team and I have zero policy of prohibiting signs of any kind and I’m sorry to Hiba and her friends that they experienced this at the London show,” Hozier added.

This article was first published by Billboard U.S.

keep readingShow less