FYI Schedule of Upcoming Releases, June 8, 2018

Major names with new releases out today include Lykke Li, the Dave Matthews Band, Sugarland, Lily Allen, and Dierks Bentley (pictured). Canadian artists include Emilie Mover, Catlow, Boogat, and Lolaa.

FYI Schedule of Upcoming Releases, June 8, 2018

By Kerry Doole

Major names with new releases out today include Lykke Li, the Dave Matthews Band, Sugarland, Lily Allen, and Dierks Bentley.

New albums by Canadian artists come from Emilie Mover, Catlow, Boogat, and Lolaa.

Happy listening



5: Emilie Mover - Night Owl  (independent) 

8: Blood Wine or Honey- Fear & Celebration  (Do Right Music)

8: Mute Choir -Behind the Bars (Indie)

8: Midge Ure- Orchestrations  (BMG)

8: Jesse Dayton- The Outsider (Blue Elan)

8: Dave Whitty Talkin’ Back Fool (Indie)

8: The Sisterhood Band - Summer Setlist (Sony Nashville)

8: Flasher - Constant Image (Domino)

8: Jorja Smith - Lost & Found (FAMM)


8: Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg (Rough Trade)

8: Lily Allen - No Shame (Warner)

8: Fiery Furnaces - Blueberry Boat (Rough Trade)

8: Snail Mail- Lush (Matador)

8: Renegade Station -Along For The Ride (Indie)

8: Sugarland - Bigger (UMC)

8: Aasiva - S/T (Aakuluk Music)

8: Sons of Rhythm -S/T EP (Indie)

8: Dierks Bentley - The Mountain (UMC)

8: Boogát - Aquí  (Indie)

8: Lykke Li - So Sad So Sexy (RCA)

8: Lolaa S/T (Indie)

8: Catlow - Main of Nowhere ( File Under: Music)

8: The Get Up Kids- Kicker EP (Dine Alone)

8: CoCo O’Connor - The Ol’ War (Independent)  

8: Deux Trois (Indie)

8: Ana Egge - White Tiger (StorySound) 

8: Dave Matthews Band - Come Tomorrow (RCA Records)

15: The Mallett Brothers Band-  Vive L’Acadie (Indie)

15: Christina Aguilera - Liberation (RCA Records)

15: Drew Gregory - Good Place To Start (Indie)

15:: Brian Gladstone  - Brianology (Indie)

15: Ruel-  Ready (RCA Records)

15: Umi Copper - Requiem EP (Black Acre)

15: Surf Dads  Long Weekend (Grind Central Records)

15: Calpurnia - Scout (Royal Mountain)

15: Buddy Guy - The Blues Is Alive And Well


15: Dos Santos-  Logos (International Anthem)

15:  Big Boy Bloater & The LiMiTs - Pills (Provogue/Mascot Label Group)

15: Dancehall - The Band’(Vibe/Anti-Vibe)

15:  Foxtrott - Meditations 1 (Indie)

15: The Posies - Dear 23  (Omnivore)

15: Al Basile - Me & the Originator ( Sweetspot Records)

15: Eldorado Red - The Return of Shawty Guzman 2 (Indie)

15: Danny Mulhern - Safe House  1631 Recordings)

15: Various Artists - From Uncle Drew -OST

15: Leon Vynehall - Nothing Is Still (Ninja Tune)

15: Ben Caplan  - Old Stock (Rhyme and Reason Records)

15: Culture Abuse - Bay Dream (Indie)

15: Dusk S/T (Don Giovanni Records)

15: Wilko Johnson - Blow Your Mind  (UMC)

15: The Slocan Ramblers - Queen City Jubilee  (Indie)

15: Tenderlonious The Shakedown ( 22a Records)

15: Andy Jenkins - Sweet Bunch  (Spacebomb)

15: Gene Clark - Gene Clark Sings for You (Omnivore Recordings)

15: Queer Songbook Orchestra - Anthems & Icons (Indie)

15: Harold Lopéz-Nussa - Un Día Cualquiera (Justin Time)

22: Tim Hicks - New Tattoo (Open Road)

22: Field Division - Dark Matter Dreams (Bella Union)

22: The Autumn Stones - Emperor Twilight (Indie)

22: Sean JonesTake Me (Indie)

22: Northern Quarter - Cold Dark Night (Indie)


22: Isla Craig - S/T (Pleasence)

22: Dumb - Seeing Green (Mint Records)

22: Summerteeth Sweet Nothing (Indie) 

22: The Record Company - All Of This Life (Concord Records)

22: Jenesia - Catch 22 (Indie)

22: The Skygreen Leopards - The Jingling World of The Skygreen Leopards  ( Soft Abuse)

22: Too Young To Go Steady - Dropout (Indie)

22: James Williamson and the Pink Hearts- Behind the Shade  (Leopard Lady Records)

22: Gang Gang Dance - Kazuashita (Beggars)

22: Yukon BlondeCritical Hit (Dine Alone) 

22: Panic! At The Disco -Pray For The Wicked (Fueled By Ramen/DCD2)


26: Willard Bond - Jiggery Pokery (Indie)

29: Let's Eat Grandma -  I’m All Ears (Transgressive Records)

29: Jim James - Uniform Distortion  (ATO)

29: Jupiter & Okwess – Kin Sonic (Everloving Records)

29: Jaye Jayle – No Trail and Other Unholy Paths (Sargent House)

29: Ryan Martin – Gimme Some Light (High Moon Records)

29: Doro- Warrior Soul (UMC)

29: Bullet For My Valentine - Gravity (Spinefarm)

29: The Scrags - Anything  (The Grizzlar )

29: ClassifiedTomorrow Could Be…,(Half Life Records/Universal Music Canada)

29: Ray Davies - Our Country- Americana Act 11 (Legacy)

29: The Rubens - LO LA RU (Indie)

29: Dwellings - Lavender Town (Tragic Hero Records)


6: Kutiman -Don't Hold Onto The Clouds (Siyal Music)

6: Resina -Traces (130701 Recordings) 

6: Goosebump -Goosebump by Goosebump (Pleasence Records)

6: Lucy Rose  Something’s Changing (Remixes) ( Arts & Crafts)

6: Yungblud -   21st Century Liability (Locomotion/Geffen Records/UMC)

6: Cam MacLean - Wait For Love (Atelier Ciseaux Records)

13: Breathe Panel - S/T  (FatCat Records)

13: Black Fast - Spectre of Ruin (Entertainment One)

13: Ahi In Our Time (22ndSentry/Thirty Tigers)

13: Wilder Maker - S/T (Northern Spy)

13: Charlie Smyth - The Way I Feel (Indie)

13: Mikaela Davis - Delivery (Rounder Records)

13: Amy Shark - Love Monster (Wonderlick Recording Company/Sony Music Entertainment Australia)

13: The Vamps -Night & Day (Day Edition) (UMC)

13: Steve Elci & Friends- Jump in the Puddles (Imagination Nation Records)

13: Miss Red - K.O. (Pressure)

13: The Jayhawks -  Roads and Abandoned Motels (Legacy)

13:  Elvin Bishop and his Big Fun Trio - Something Smells Funky 'Round Here (Alligator)

13: 10 String Symphony - Generation Frustration (Indie)

13: Dirty Projectors -  Lamp Lit Prose ( Domino)

13: Cowboy JunkiesAll That Reckoning (Latent)


20: The Internet - Hive Mind (Columbia)

20: Lords of the New Church - S/T (Blixa Sounds Records)

20: Adventure - Lit Their Star  (Pomona Sounds) 

21: Goo Goo Dolls - The Audience is This Way (Warner Bros. Records)

27 Thomas Dolby - Hyperactive (BMG’s Masters Collection)

27: Gaika - Basic Volume (Warp Records)

27: Willie Nile - Children of Paradise ( River House)

27: Peter Holsapple - Game Day (Omnivore)

27: Daughtry -Cage To Rattle (Sony)


10: Odetta Hartman - Old Rockhounds Never Die ( Northern Spy Records)

10: Lyman Ellerman  I Wish I Was A Train (Indie)

10: Cordovas - That Santa Fe Channel ( ATO Records)

10: The Magpie Salute - High Water I (Provogue/Mascot Label GroupBlack Sedan)

17: Great Lake Swimmers -The Waves, The Wake (Nettwerk)

17: Hilang Child- Years (Bella Union)

17: Cullen Omori - Diet (Sub Pop)

24: Laurel - Dogviolet (Counter)

24: Sue Newberry & The Law - The Odds  (Indie)

24: Neil Finn and Liam Finn - Lightsleeper ( Inertia and [PIAS])

31: Roseview -The Misery in Me (Tragic Hero Records) 

31: Anna Calvi, - Hunter  (Domino)

31: KENmode - Loved (New Damage Records)


7: Martin Johnson  S/T ( Vertigo/Interscope Records.)


7: Manu Delago - S/T (One Little Indian Records)

7: Maribou State - Kingdoms In Colour (Indie)

14: The TrewsCivilianaires (Cadence Music Group)

14: Lonely Parade -The Pits (Buzz)

14: The Dirty Nil Master Volume (Dine Alone Records)

Canadian releases are in red

The Beaches
Via Facebook

The Beaches


The Beaches Bring "Blame Brett" to 'Jimmy Kimmel Live!'

The Toronto quartet brought their viral single into their late night TV debut.

Following the viral success of "Blame Brett" in 2023, The Beaches have made their late night TV debut, performing their naming-and-blaming single on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Though the Toronto band has been together for a decade, winning a 2018 Juno for Breakthrough Artist following their debut album, last yearmarked a watershed moment for the quartet. They traded their heavier rock sound for sleek new wave guitar tones and took back control of their career, deciding to release their new album, Blame My Ex, independently. (They co-wrote the album with Canadian artist and songwriter Lowell, who also has a credit on Beyoncé's newest hit.)

keep readingShow less