Music News

Kaytranada Announces a 'Timeless' New Record Featuring Childish Gambino, PinkPantheress

The Montreal producer's third solo LP will also include collaborations with Canadian artists Rochelle Jordan and Charlotte Day Wilson, and is set for a June 7 release.




One of Canada's most celebrated producers has a new full-length on the way, arriving just in time to kick off the summer.

Kaytranada's Timeless is set for a June 7 release, and will feature a host of acclaimed collaborators, including Childish Gambino — fresh off his Atavista release — U.K. bedroom pop star PinkPatheress, funk virtuoso Thundercat, R&B singer Ravyn Lenae and many more.

A couple of Canadian artists have lent themselves to the project, with R&B singer-songwriter Charlotte Day Wilson featuring on "Still." Rochelle Jordan, whose work blends R&B with dance music, will appear on two tracks, including this winter's "Lover/Friend," which Kaytra has now revealed was an early single from the record.


Though his last LP, the Grammy-winning Bubba, came out in 2019, the producer and DJ has been busy in the intervening period, releasing a full-length last year with American rapper Aminé, Kaytraminé.

Timeless is available for vinyl pre-order. Find the full tracklist below.

Timeless Tracklist

01 “Pressure”

02 “Spit It Out” (Feat. Rochelle Jordan)

03 “Call U Up” (Feat. Lou Phelps)

04 “Weird” (Feat. Durand Bernarr)

05 “Dance Dance Dance Dance”

06 “Feel A Way” (Feat. Don Toliver)

07 “Still” (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)

08 “Video” (Feat. Ravyn Lenae)

09 “Seemingly”

10 “Drip Sweat” (feat. Channel Tres)

11 “Hold On” (Feat. Dawn Richard)

12 “Please Babe”

13 “Stepped On”

14 “More Than A Little Bit” (Feat. Tinashe)

15 “Do 2 Me” (Feat. Anderson .Paak & SiR)

16 “Witchy” (Feat. Childish Gambino)

17 “Lover/Friend” (Feat. Rochelle Jordan)

Bonus Tracks:
01 “Wasted Words” (Feat. Thundercat)

02 “Snap My Finger” (Feat. PinkPantheress)

03 “Stuntin” (Feat. Channel Tres)

04 “Out Of Luck” (Feat. Mariah The Scientist)

Shaq’s Classic Song ‘You Can’t Stop the Reign’ Featuring Biggie Is Finally on Streaming Services
Rb Hip Hop

Shaq’s Classic Song ‘You Can’t Stop the Reign’ Featuring Biggie Is Finally on Streaming Services

There's a more explicit Biggie verse in the vault, according to the NBA legend.

Shaq’s classic with Biggie is finally available on streaming services. The news was broken by FakeShoreDrive on X earlier this week, and the Hall of Fame big man confirmed the news Thursday afternoon (June 13).

The year is 1996 and Shaquille O’Neal and the Notorious B.I.G. are two of the biggest figures in their respective fields. Shaq was entering the last year of his deal with the Orlando Magic before he headed west to the Los Angeles Lakers at the end of the 1995-1996 season. Biggie was getting ready to release his sophomore album, Life After Death, while in the throws of a beef with 2Pac. Big name-dropped the NBA player on the song “Gimme the Loot” off his debut album, Ready to Die, and the two had a mutual respect for each other ever since.

keep readingShow less