FYI Schedule of Upcoming Releases, May 25, 2018

Artists with new releases out today include Snow Patrol, Chvrches, Hoobastank, and Jonathan Davis. A long list of Canadians is headed by Shawn Mendes and George Canyon, alongside Bernice, Matt Andersen, Fortunate Ones, Jo Passed, Michael Feuerstack, Long Branch, For Esmé, L Con, and Bonjay.

FYI Schedule of Upcoming Releases, May 25, 2018

By Kerry Doole

Major names with new records out today include Snow Patrol, Chvrches, Hoobastank, and Jonathan Davis.

It is a very active day for new Canadian releases. The long list is headed by Shawn Mendes and George Canyon, alongside Bernice, Carlo, Matt Andersen, Fortunate Ones, Jo Passed, Leah Daniels, Michael Feuerstack, Long Branch, For Esmé, L Con, and Bonjay.

Happy listening



24: Carlo- S/T (Indie)

25: Violet Delancey - Columbia Road (Indie)

25: Chvrches- Love Is Dead (Glassnote Records) 

25: Koala - Pick Up The Pieces (Indie)

25: Matt Andersen - Live at Olympic Hall (True North Records)


25: George CanyonSouthside Of Heaven (ole label group/ red dot)

25: Toure Kunda - Lambi Golo  (Shellshock)

25: The HeelsLove, Heels (Indie)

25: Fortunate Ones  - Hold Fast  (Old Farm Pony Records)

25: Jo Passed - Their Prime  (Royal Mountain Records)

25: Bernice - Puff (Arts & Crafts)

25: Del McCoury Band - Del McCoury Still Sings Bluegrass

25: A$AP Rocky - Testing (Sony Music)

25: Chad Valley - Imaginary Music (Paper Bag) 

25: Snow Patrol  - Wildness  (UMC)

25: Big Scoob -  Duality (Strange Music)

25: Halo Maud Je suis une île (Michel Records)

25: Leah Daniels - The Story (Indie)

25: Shawn Mendes - S/T  (Island Records/UMC)

25:  Michael Feuerstack Natural Weather (Indie)

25: Kamaal Williams - The Return (Black Focus Records)

25: Long Branch - Found the Setting Sun (DWR)

25: For Esmé Righteous Woman (Indie)

25: L Con - Insecurities In Being ( Wildlife Sanctuary Sound)

25:  Bonjay - Lush Life (Mysteries of Trade)

25: Hoobastank - Push Pull (Napalm)

25: Jonathan Davis - Black Labyrinth

25: Pusha T - Daytona

31: Piotr-S/T (Indie)


1: Natalie Prass -The Future and The Past (ATO Records)

1: Warmduscher - Whale City (Leaf)


1: Karen Jonas - Butter (Indie)

1: Excuses Excuses -  Catch Me If You Can (Indie)

1: Nicki Bluhm - To Rise You Gotta Fall (Compass)

1: Neko Case - Hell-On (Anti_)

1: Coeur de pirate  En cas de tempête, ce jardin sera fermé (Dare to Care)

1: Jessica Chaz - Dreamin'(Indie)

1: Yitzy - Island Time (Indie)

1: Monowhales - Control Freak (Indie)

1: Father John Misty - God's Favorite Customer (Sub Pop)

1: Yung Heazy - Whenever Your're Around I Hate Everything Less (Indie)

1: Ghost - Prequelle (Loma Vista Recordings) 

1: Ben Howard -  Noonday Dream

1: Chuck Westmoreland - Long Winter Rodeo (Black & Gold)

1: Tami Neilson Sassafrass! ( Outside Music)

1: Animal Parts -La Jeunesse / Wysteria (Indie)

1: Def Leppard Rock Of Ages  Box Sets, Volume One

1: Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of  (Warp Records)

1:  Luke Sital-Singh - The Weight of Love (Dine Alone Records) 

2: Eamon McGrath - Tantramar  (Saved By Vinyl)

8: Blood Wine or Honey- Fear & Celebration  (Do Right Music)

8: Mute Choir -Behind the Bars (Indie)

8: Flasher - Constant Image (Domino) 

8: The Sisterhood Band - Summer Setlist (Sony Nashville)

8: Aasiva - S/T (Aakuluk Music)


8: Dierks Bentley - The Mountain

8: Lykke Li - So Sad So Sexy (RCA)

8: Catlow - Main of Nowhere ( File Under: Music)

8: The Get Up Kids- Kicker EP (Dine Alone)

8: Deux Trois (Indie)

8: Dave Matthews Band - Come Tomorrow (RCA Records)

15: The Mallett Brothers Band-  Vive L’Acadie (Indie)

15: Christina Aguilera - Liberation (RCA Records)

15: Calpurnia - Scout (Royal Mountain)

15: Buddy Guy - The Blues Is Alive And Well

15: Dos Santos-  Logos (International Anthem)

15: Dancehall - The Band’ (Vibe/Anti-Vibe)

15: The Posies - Dear 23  (Omnivore)


15: Al Basile - Me & the Originator ( Sweetspot Records)

15: Eldorado Red - The Return of Shawty Guzman 2 (Indie)

15: Danny Mulhern - Safe House  1631 Recordings)

15: Various Artists - From Uncle Drew -OST

15: Leon Vynehall - Nothing Is Still (Ninja Tune)

15: Ben Caplan  - Old Stock (Rhyme and Reason Records)

15: Culture Abuse - Bay Dream (Indie)

15: Wilko Johnson - Blow Your Mind  (UMC)

15: The Slocan Ramblers - Queen City Jubilee  (Indie)

15: Tenderlonious The Shakedown ( 22a Records)

15: Andy Jenkins - Sweet Bunch  (Spacebomb)

15: Gene Clark - Gene Clark Sings for You (Omnivore Recordings)

15: Queer Songbook Orchestra - Anthems & Icons (Indie)

15: Harold Lopéz-Nussa - Un Día Cualquiera (Justin Time)

22: Field Division - Dark Matter Dreams (Bella Union)

22: Isla Craig - S/T (Pleasence)

22: Dumb - Seeing Green (Mint Records)

22: The Record Company - All Of This Life (Concord Records)

22: James Williamson and the Pink Hearts- Behind the Shade  (Leopard Lady Records)

22: Gang Gang Dance - Kazuashita (Beggars)

22: Yukon BlondeCritical Hit (Dine Alone) 

22: Panic! At The Disco -Pray For The Wicked (Fueled By Ramen/DCD2)

26: Willard Bond - Jiggery Pokery (Indie)

29: Let's Eat Grandma -  I’m All Ears (Transgressive Records)

29: Jim James - Uniform Distortion  (ATO)

22: The Skygreen Leopards - The Jingling World of The Skygreen Leopards  ( Soft Abuse)

22: Too Young To Go Steady - Dropout (Indie)

29: The Scrags - Anything  (The Grizzlar )

29: ClassifiedTomorrow Could Be…,(Half Life Records/Universal Music Canada)

29: Ray Davies - Our Country- Americana Act 11 (Legacy)

29: The Rubens - LO LA RU (Indie)


6: Kutiman -Don't Hold Onto The Clouds (Siyal Music)

6: Resina -Traces (130701 Recordings) 

6: Cam MacLean  Wait For Love (Atelier Ciseaux Records)


13: Breathe Panel - S/T  (FatCat Records)

13: AhiIn Our Time (22ndSentry/Thirty Tigers)

13: Wilder Maker - S/T (Northern Spy)

13: Charlie Smyth - The Way I Feel (Indie)

13: Mikaela Davis - Delivery (Rounder Records)

13: Amy Shark - Love Monster (Wonderlick Recording Company/Sony Music Entertainment Australia)

13: The Vamps -Night & Day (Day Edition) (UMC)

13: Steve Elci & Friends- Jump in the Puddles (Imagination Nation Records)

13: Miss Red - K.O. (Pressure)

13:  Elvin Bishop and his Big Fun Trio - Something Smells Funky 'Round Here (Alligator)

13: 10 String Symphony - Generation Frustration (Indie)

13: Dirty Projectors -  Lamp Lit Prose ( Domino)

13: Cowboy Junkies All That Reckoning (Latent)

21: Goo Goo Dolls - The Audience is This Way (Warner Bros. Records)

27 Thomas Dolby - Hyperactive (BMG’s Masters Collection)

27: Peter Holsapple - Game Day (Omnivore)


10: Odetta Hartman - Old Rockhounds Never Die ( Northern Spy Records)

10: Lyman Ellerman  I Wish I Was A Train (Indie)

17: Great Lake Swimmers -The Waves, The Wake (Nettwerk)

17: Hilang Child- Years (Bella Union)

24: Laurel - Dogviolet (Counter)

24: Sue Newberry & The Law - The Odds  (Indie)


31: Roseview -The Misery in Me (Tragic Hero Records) 


14: The TrewsCivilianaires (Cadence Music Group)

Canadian releases are in red

Vanessa Heins


Music News

Alexisonfire Are Releasing a Live Album from Their Hometown Born & Raised Festival

The St. Catharines, Ontario band are bringing the festival back this summer, and they'll release LIVE Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON just in time for fans to hear it first.

After a two year hiatus, Alexisonfire are resurrecting their hometown festival Born & Raised on July 5 and 6 at Montebello Park in St. Catharines, Ontario. Just in time, they're releasing a live album from the last time they held the festival, in 2022.

The album, LIVE Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON, captures their career-spanning set from the inaugural edition of the festival. In front of their hometown fans, they played songs from throughout their more-than-two-decades long career.

keep readingShow less